Canadian Local Organizing Committee and Delegation

General Chair
Sara Iatauro, RoboCup Canada
English Montreal School Board
General Co-Chair
Professor François Michaud
Université de Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
General Local Co-Chair
Professor Maarouf Saad
École de technologie supérieur, Montréal, QC, Canada

Giacinto Spina
RoboCupJunior General Chair
RoboCupJunior Québec Representative
Terry Prezens
RoboCupJunior Soccer LOC Chair
Steven Aizenberg
RoboCupJunior Rescue LOC Chair

Nicolas Doyon
RoboCupJunior OnStage LOC Chair
Nick Roussos, Concordia University
RoboCup Major Rescue LOC Chair
Maxime St-Pierre, Concordia University
RoboCup Major LOC Chair

Mikail Shapoori, Concordia University Engineering
Assistant Professor, Judging
Jonathan Fortin, ÉTS University
Director of Logistics
RoboCup Major SPL LOC Chair
Nathalie Connolly, Concordia University Engineering
RoboCup Major LOC Co-Chair

Jenny Mazzaferro
Public Relations and Business Development
Joseph Mantagaris
Account Executive Sponsorship
Amanda Labadie
Media and Social Relations

Exhibition and General Information

Seminar and Junior Symposium Advisory Committee

  • Dr. Amy Eguchi, Bloomfield College, Chair Division of Education
  • Dr. Greg Dudek, Professor McGill University School of Engineering
  • Dr. Lynn Butler-Kisber, Professor McGill University School of Education
  • Julie Hobbs, Assisting School Systems in Educational Transformation (ASSET)
  • Roma Medwid, Concordia Teacher Education Council
  • Anna Sanalitro, Pierre Elliott Trudeau School Principal
  • Dr. Mary Stewart, Managing Editor, LEARNing Landscapes
  • Diane Wood, Assisting School Systems in Educational Transformation (ASSET)